IFS staff

 The director

 

 

Holtsmark, Sven G.Holtsmark, Sven G.+47 23 09 59 21sven.holtsmark@ifs.mil.noProfessor/Directorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/holtsmark_sven_g

 Centre for Norwegian and European security

 

 

Allers, RobinAllers, Robin+47 23 09 59 18rallers@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor [temporary post]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/allers_robin
Bakken, HavardBakken, Havard+47 23 09 59 63hbakken@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bakken_havard_en
Bruusgaard, Kristin VenBruusgaard, Kristin Ven+47 23 09 59 55kvbruusgaard@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bruusgaard_kristin_ven
Danielsen, Helge Danielsen, Helge +47 23 09 59 48hdanielsen@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor/Head of Centre for Norwegian and European Security/Research leaderhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/danielsen_helge
Elgsaas, Ingvill MoeElgsaas, Ingvill Moe+47 23 09 59 07ingvill.elgsaas@ifs.mil.noFellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/elgsaas_ingvill_moe
Gade, Jo GeorgGade, Jo Georg +47 23 09 59 36jgade@ifs.mil.noFellow/Rear Admiral (ret.)http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/gade_jo_georg
Godal, Bjorn ToreGodal, Bjorn Tore+47 23 09 59 40bjorn.tore.godal@ifs.mil.noSenior Adviserhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/godal_bjorn_tore
Haugom, LarsHaugom, Lars+47 23 09 59 46lhaugom@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/haugom_lars
Hilde, Paal SigurdHilde, Paal Sigurdphilde@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor [on leave of absence]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/hilde_paal_sigurd
Kristiansen, TomKristiansen, Tom+47 23 09 59 42/+47 99 09 22 81tom.kristiansen@ifs.mil.noProfessor [on leave of absence]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/kristiansen_tom
Offerdal, KristineOfferdal, Kristine+47 23 09 57 73/+47 951 40 816kofferdal@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor, temporarily assigned to NDUC staff [on leave of absence from IFS]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/offerdal_kristine
Opdahl, Ingerid M.Opdahl, Ingerid M.+47 23 09 59 24ingerid.opdahl@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/opdahl_ingerid_m
Parnemo, Liv KarinParnemo, Liv Karin+ 47 23 09 59 71lparnemo@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/parnemo_liv_en
Tamnes, RolfTamnes, Rolf+47 23 09 59 01rolf.tamnes@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/tamnes_rolf
Zysk, KatarzynaZysk, Katarzynakzysk@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/zysk_katarzyna

 Centre for civil-military relations

 

 

Bjerga, Kjell IngeBjerga, Kjell Inge+47 23 09 57 79kbjerga@ifs.mil.noProfessor/Dean NDUC - on leave of absence from IFShttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bjerga_kjell_inge
Bogen, OlavBogen, Olav+47 23 09 59 28Olav.Bogen@ifs.mil.noFellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bogen_olav
Ekhaugen, LeneEkhaugen, Lene+47 23 09 59 20lene.ekhaugen@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/ekhaugen_lene
Gjelsten, RoaldGjelsten, Roald+47 23 09 59 32 roald.gjelsten@ifs.mil.noFellow/Retired Captain (N)http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/gjelsten_roald
Gustavsen, ElinGustavsen, Elin +47 23 09 59 23egustavsen@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/gustavsen_elin
Haaland, Torunn LaugenHaaland, Torunn Laugen+47 23 09 59 52tlh@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/haaland_torunn_laugen
Hakenstad, MagnusHakenstad, Magnus+47 23 09 59 35mhakenstad@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/hakenstad_magnus
Henriksen, KjetilHenriksen, Kjetil+47 23 09 59 49kjethenriksen@ifs.mil.noFellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/henriksen_kjetil
Hobson, RolfHobson, Rolf+47 23 09 59 29rolf.hobson@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/hobson_rolf
Melien, Tor JorgenMelien, Tor Jorgen+47 23 09 59 62tmelien@ifs.mil.noFellow/Commander SG (ret)http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/melien_tor_jorgen
Norheim-Martinsen, Per M.Norheim-Martinsen, Per M.+47 23 09 59 64pmartinsen@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/norheim-martinsen_per_m
Oma, Ida MariaOma, Ida Maria+47 23 09 59 51imoma@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/oma_ida_maria
Saxi, Hakon LundeSaxi, Hakon Lunde+47 23 09 59 34/+47 992 78 704haakon.saxi@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/saxi_hakon_lunde
Slatten, Martin LauSlatten, Martin Lau+47 23 09 59 17mslatten@ifs.mil.noFellow [temporary post]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/slåtten_martin_lau
Sookermany, Anders McD. Sookermany, Anders McD. +47 23 09 59 66asookermany@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/sookermany_anders
Sorlie, SigurdSorlie, Sigurd+47 23 09 59 41ssorlie@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor [temporary post] /Head of Centre for Civil-Military Relationshttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/sorlie_sigurd

 Centre for asian security studies

 

 

Basit, SairaBasit, Saira+47 23 09 59 26sbasit@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/basit_saira
Bekkevold, Jo IngeBekkevold, Jo Inge+47 23 09 59 15jib@ifs.mil.noSenior Adviser/Head of Centre for Asian Security Studieshttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bekkevold_jo_inge
Bowers, IanBowers, Ian+47 23 09 59 03ibowers@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor [temporary post]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bowers_ian
Flaten, Lars ToreFlaten, Lars Tore+47 23 09 59 67laflaten@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/flaten_lars_tore_en
Grønning, Bjørn Elias Mikalsen Grønning, Bjørn Elias Mikalsen +47 23 09 59 56bjorn.gronning@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/gronning_bjorn_elias_mikalsen
Hsiung, Christopher WeidacherHsiung, Christopher Weidacher+47 23 09 59 12chsiung@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/hsiung_christopher_weidacher
Tunsjo, OysteinTunsjo, Oystein+47 23 09 59 27oystein.tunsjo@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/tunsjo_oystein

 Centre for Transatlantic Studies

 

 

Lundesgaard, AmundLundesgaard, Amund+47 23 09 59 10/+47 992 27 792alundesgaard@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/lundesgaard_amund
Martinsen, Kare DahlMartinsen, Kare Dahl+47 23 09 59 44kaare.dahl-martinsen@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/martinsen_kare_dahl
Mayer, MichaelMayer, Michael+47 23 09 59 13michael.mayer@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/mayer_michael
Melby, SveinMelby, Svein+47 23 09 59 14/+47 949 82 160svein.melby@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/melby_svein
Petersson, MagnusPetersson, Magnus+47 23 09 59 19magnus.petersson@ifs.mil.noProfessor/Head of Centre for Transatlantic Studieshttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/petersson_magnus
Ro, Johannes GullestadRo, Johannes Gullestad+47 23 09 59 04johannes.roe@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/ro_johannes_gullestad
Romarheim, AndersRomarheim, Anders+47 23 09 59 02/+47 928 23 243aromarheim@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/romarheim_anders

 Administrative Office

 

 

Berg, Hild ElisabethBerg, Hild Elisabeth+47 23 09 59 09hild.elisabeth.berg@ifs.mil.noHead of Administrative Officehttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/berg_hild_en
Bjorbak, MonaBjorbak, Monambjorbak@ifs.mil.noSenior Adviser/Research Coordinator [on leave of absence]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bjorbak_mona_en
Hoffmann, Vibeke AlnasHoffmann, Vibeke Alnas+47 23 09 59 11vhoffmann@ifs.mil.noHigher Executive Officerhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/hoffmann_vibeke_alnas_en
Klingstedt, Anna ThereseKlingstedt, Anna Therese+47 23 09 59 05aklingstedt@ifs.mil.noSenior Adviser research disseminationhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/klingstedt_anna_therese
Torlei, Emma TorineTorlei, Emma Torine23 09 59 00etorlei@ifs.mil.no1st Apprenticehttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/torlei_emma
Walseth, Eli MargretheWalseth, Eli Margrethe+47 23 09 59 53 ewalseth@ifs.mil.noAdvicer/Researche Coordinaterhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/walseth_eli_margrethe

 MA Scholarship Holders

 

 

Brakestad, Aksel SchreinerBrakestad, Aksel Schreiner+47 23 09 59 06abrakestad@ifs.mil.noMA Scholarship Holderhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/brakestad-aksel-en