IFS staff

 Director IFS, Deputy Director and Senior Staff Officer

 

 

Bjerga, Kjell IngeBjerga, Kjell Inge+47 23 09 59 31kbjerga@ifs.mil.noProfessor/Directorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bjerga_kjell_inge
Zysk, KatarzynaZysk, Katarzyna+47 23 09 59 22kzysk@ifs.mil.noProfessor/Deputy Director/ Head of Centre for Security Policyhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/zysk_katarzyna
Liland, FrodeLiland, Frode+ 47 23 09 57 50frode.liland@fhs.mil.noSenior advisorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/liland_frode_en

 Heads of Centres and section

 

 

Romarheim, AndersRomarheim, Anders+47 23 09 59 02/+47 928 23 243aromarheim@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor/ Head of Centre for International Securityhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/romarheim_anders
Sleppen, BenteSleppen, Bente+ 47 23 09 57 10bsleppen@fhs.mil.noHead of Senior Executive Course, Colonelhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/sleppen_bente_en
Sorlie, SigurdSorlie, Sigurd+47 23 09 59 41ssorlie@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor [temporary post] /Head of Centre for Civil-Military Relationshttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/sorlie_sigurd
Zysk, KatarzynaZysk, Katarzyna+47 23 09 59 22kzysk@ifs.mil.noProfessor/Deputy Director/ Head of Centre for Security Policyhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/zysk_katarzyna

 Centre for Security Policy

 

 

Bakken, HavardBakken, Havard+47 23 09 59 63hbakken@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bakken_havard_en
Hilde, Paal SigurdHilde, Paal Sigurd+47 23 09 59 25philde@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/hilde_paal_sigurd
Martinsen, Kare DahlMartinsen, Kare Dahl+47 23 09 59 44kaare.dahl-martinsen@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/martinsen_kare_dahl
Oma, Ida MariaOma, Ida Maria+47 23 09 59 51imoma@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/oma_ida_maria
Opdahl, Ingerid M.Opdahl, Ingerid M.+47 23 09 59 24iopdahl@fhs.mil.noAssociate Professor http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/opdahl_ingerid_m
Zysk, KatarzynaZysk, Katarzyna+47 23 09 59 22kzysk@ifs.mil.noProfessor/Deputy Director/ Head of Centre for Security Policyhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/zysk_katarzyna
Bjørgul, LeaBjørgul, Lealbjorgul@ifs.mil.noResearch assistanthttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/bjorgul_lea_en
Notaker, HallvardNotaker, Hallvardhnotaker@ifs.mil.noSenior fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/notaker_hallvard_en
Ostbo, Jardar NulandOstbo, Jardar Nuland+47 23 09 59 56jostbo@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/ostbo-jardar_en
Selvaag, Dagfinn Chr.Selvaag, Dagfinn Chr.+47 23 09 59 27dselvaag@fhs.mil.noSenior Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/selvaag_dagfinn_en
Theron, JulienTheron, Julien+47 96 68 87 28jtheron@fhs.mil.noSenior Researcherhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/theron_julien_en

 Centre for civil-military relations

 

 

Ekhaugen, LeneEkhaugen, Lene+47 23 09 59 20lene.ekhaugen@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellow [on externally funded project] http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/ekhaugen_lene
Falck, Vidar Falck, Vidar +47 23 09 59 37vidar.falck@ifs.mil.noFellow/colonel (r)http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/falck-vidar
Gjelsten, RoaldGjelsten, Roald+47 97 52 50 42roald@gjelsten.comFellow/Retired Captain (N)http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/gjelsten_roald
Haaland, Torunn LaugenHaaland, Torunn Laugen+47 23 09 59 52tlh@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/haaland_torunn_laugen
Hakenstad, MagnusHakenstad, Magnus+47 23 09 59 35mhakenstad@ifs.mil.noPhD Scholar [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/hakenstad_magnus
Hatlehol, Gunnar DamhagenHatlehol, Gunnar Damhagen+47 91 72 85 46ghatlehol@fhs.mil.noResearch Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/hatlehol_gunnar_en
Hobson, RolfHobson, Rolf+47 23 09 59 29rolf.hobson@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/hobson_rolf
Holtsmark, Sven G.Holtsmark, Sven G.+47 23 09 59 21sven.holtsmark@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/holtsmark_sven_g
Melien, Tor JorgenMelien, Tor Jorgen+47 23 09 59 62tmelien@ifs.mil.noFellow/Commander SG (ret)http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/melien_tor_jorgen
Rongved, Gjermund ForfangRongved, Gjermund Forfang+47 23 09 59 68grongved@ifs.mil.noSenior Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/Pages/Rongved-Gjermund-en.aspx
Sitter, RobinSitter, Robin23 09 59 38rsitter@ifs.mil.noResearch Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/sitter_robin_en
Slatten, Martin LauSlatten, Martin Lau+47 23 09 59 17mslatten@ifs.mil.noFellow [temporary post]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/slåtten_martin_lau
Sorlie, SigurdSorlie, Sigurd+47 23 09 59 41ssorlie@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor [temporary post] /Head of Centre for Civil-Military Relationshttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/sorlie_sigurd

 Centre for international security

 

 

Basit, SairaBasit, Saira+47 23 09 58 43sbasit@fhs.mil.noAssociate Professor [on leave as Vice Dean]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/basit_saira
Bekkevold, Jo IngeBekkevold, Jo Inge+47 23 09 59 15jib@ifs.mil.noSenior Adviserhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bekkevold_jo_inge
Bjur, IngeborgBjur, Ingeborg+47 23 09 59 42ibjur@ifs.mil.noFellow [on externally funded project]http://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/bjur_ingeborg_en
Eggen, Karen-AnnaEggen, Karen-Anna+47 23 09 59 03keggen@oslo.mil.noResearch Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/eggen_karen_anna_en
Lundesgaard, AmundLundesgaard, Amund+47 23 09 59 10alundesgaard@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/lundesgaard_amund
Melby, SveinMelby, Svein+47 23 09 59 14/+47 949 82 160svein.melby@ifs.mil.noAffiliated Senior Fellowhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/melby_svein
Petersson, MagnusPetersson, Magnus+47 23 09 59 19magnus.petersson@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/petersson_magnus
Ro, Johannes GullestadRo, Johannes Gullestad+47 23 09 59 04johannes.roe@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/ro_johannes_gullestad
Romarheim, AndersRomarheim, Anders+47 23 09 59 02/+47 928 23 243aromarheim@ifs.mil.noAssociate Professor/ Head of Centre for International Securityhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/romarheim_anders
Tunsjo, OysteinTunsjo, Oystein+47 23 09 58 31oystein.tunsjo@ifs.mil.noProfessorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/tunsjo_oystein

 Command course

 

 

Sleppen, BenteSleppen, Bente+ 47 23 09 57 10bsleppen@fhs.mil.noHead of Senior Executive Course, Colonelhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/sleppen_bente_en
Thorkelsen, Liv MargaretThorkelsen, Liv Margaretlmthorkelsen@fhs.mil.noHead teacher from the Ministry of Justice and Public Securityhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/thorkelsen_-liv_margaret_en
Korra, LivKorra, Liv+47 23 09 57 11lkorra@fhs.mil.noCourse coordinatorhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/korra_liv_en
Bredal, Tore-MartinBredal, Tore-Martintbredal@fhs.mil.noHead teacher from the Ministry of Defencehttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/bredal_tore_martin_en
Landsverk, CecilieLandsverk, Cecilieclandsverk@fhs.mil.noHead teacher from the Ministry of Foreign Affairshttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/landsverk_cecilie_en
Kaalsaas, TrondKaalsaas, Trondtrkaalsaas@fhs.mil.noHead teacher from the Armed Forces, Lieutenant Colonelhttp://forsvaret.no/ifs/en/staff/kaalsaas_trond_en

 MA Scholarship Holders